top of page
Crosstown Rebels presents Spirits III 

The world-renowned Crosstown Rebels add the third instalment to their annual ​Spirits compilation, an album which has become established for delivering some of the biggest hits that have been heard in Damian Lazarus’ sets over the past year, from some of the most esteemed artists in electronic music. Let your mind become absorbed in this collection of diverse and exciting tracks.

“The Spirits compilation series has become for me a very important annual mission in which my focus is to uncover some of the most exciting new underground music and piece it together in a way that makes a statement for the label.


In discovering new artists and putting them side by side with established people we are setting new agendas for sound and for the future. These are battle weapons, freshly unearthed anthems, deep experiments and awakenings. Welcome to Spirits III" ​Damian Lazarus

The man himself ​Damian Lazarus opens the release, setting the tone with the haunting hypnosis of ​Ergot which contains snippets of an ancient Chilean revolution song, relevant to the current political climate. 


Striking vocals play off one another on top of brass and strings in a call to nature on ​Dennis Cruz’s ​Mother Earth​. Legendary producer ​Martin Buttrich combines frothing electronics with warm soul, creating a musical tonic during ​Slow Down​. ​


Aiwaska’s ​Creatures of The Night f​eatures s​tarry melody wrapping around a classic deep house bass line and the distinguished voice of ​Jimmy Witan H​. The bumping peak time flavour of ​Transcend b​y​ Denney & James Dexter ​is energised by the power fulkick-snare and rolling bass over shimmering pads. More DJ ammunition is provided by ​Piem on ​Freak Out where a famous looped sample is manipulated to ignite dance floor euphoria.

Melancholic synth produced by Cipy, works in harmony with the expressive pop of ​Know Kontrol ​on ​Newark​, ​carried by a subtle groove. Into the Light b​y​Nohan ​creates an air of dark magic, as eerie strings and burning keys weave around shakes of percussion.


The bounce of ​Adonis Rivera’s ​XX Acid ​will have you hooked from the outset, as you would expect from the title, razor-sharp acid awakens every sense in this heady piece. Next up ​Harry Romero ​adds a touch of romance on​It’s You with an unravelling rhythm of heart felt synth.


Guti & Fosky ​collaborate once again infine style to produce a smoky, late-night atmosphere, with the moody bassline and expertly crafted beat of ​Da Drumz​. Album closer ​She’s Just A Wanderer b​y ​Eli & Fur​ is a mystical sunset composition that glows with the captivating vocals of​ Brother tiger​and liquid melody that fades and washes over.

Crosstown’s sorcerer-in-chief ​Damian Lazarus ​continues to perplex and intrigue the house and techno scene through the label, Day Zero, Get Lost, Rebel Rave, his DJ sets and productions. M​ÜSE label owner and ​Spanish talent ​Dennis Cruz ​is a trend-setter, his fresh sounds receiving praise from BBC Radio 1, Mixmag and DJ Mag, whilst releasing stand-out.

01 Damian Lazarus - Ergot
02 Dennis Cruz - Mother Earth
03 Martin Buttrich - Slow Down

04 Aiwaska - Creatures Of The Night feat. Jimmy Wit an H 05 Denney & James Dexter - Transcend
06 Piem - Freak Out
07 Cipy ft. Know Kontrol​ ​- Newark

08 Nohan - Into The Light
09 Adonis Rivera - XX Acid
10 Harry Romero - It’s You
11 Guti & Fosky - Da Drumz
12 Eli & Fur - She's Just A Wanderer feat. Brothertiger​



bottom of page