top of page
Sampler Vol.1 Cover.jpeg
Ellum Audio  Sample Volume 1 & 2 VA -  Artist

Maceo Plex's Ellum Audio imprint unveils its stellar two-part label sampler featuring Pete Tong, John Monkman, Christian Nielsen, Avision, Dino Lenny and more.

Ellum Audio was launched in 2011 as a platform for Maceo Plex’s music, whilst also hosting high profile and emerging artists over the years. The coming weeks see two various artist compilations' arrive, welcoming the likes of Pete Tong, Christian Nielsen, Avision, Dino Lenny, and more to the label.

Part 1 welcomes Frenetica head honcho Dino Lenny for the old school headsy workout that is Let Me In’. Amongst this first selection, there is robotic techno from Fedele, dark dancefloor business from North Lake and peak time action from Denmark’s Christian Nielsen. The package tied up with intense and techy cuts from Fred Lenix, Born Aloft and Scottish newcomer AVNU (UK) whose “ultraviolet’ single wowed on this label late last year.

Part 2 kicks off with dance music legend Pete Tong alongside John Monkman for the excellent 'Ecstasis', before Avision takes things into tough yet uplifting territory on ‘In My Mind’. Rumbling bass from Citizen Kain, Waltervelt’s bleepy techno and spacious sounds from


Melawati lead to a final opus from Greek duo Alexandros Djkevingr & Greg Ignatovich.

This superb two-part package marks another superlative release from the ever-impressive Ellum Audio.

Vol. 1

1. Dino Lenny - Let Me In
2. Fedele - Riot Disco
3. North Lake - Imperial Heights

4. Christian Nielsen - Glitch Itch

5. Fred Lenix - Slave Machine
6. Born Aloft - Primal Urge
7. AVNU (UK) - Error Trap


Vol. 2

1. Pete Tong & John Monkman - Ecstasis

2. Avision - In My Mind
3. Citizen Kain - Charly Charly
4. Waltervelt - Invisible Frequency

5. Melawati - Organ Donor
6. Alexandros Djkevingr & Greg Ignatovich - Natalia

bottom of page